Winners of Morningstar Fund Awards from 2009 to 2021

By Kaustubh Belapurkar |  13-03-22 | 
No Image
About the Author
Kaustubh Belapurkar, Director of Manager Research, Morningstar Investment Adviser India.

The annual Morningstar India Fund Awards recognise funds that have added the most value for investors within the context of their relevant peer group in 2021 and over longer time periods. The awards will be announced on March 21, 2022. Register for the event here.

Funds and asset management companies, or AMC, nominees are selected based on sound quantitative methodologies that emphasize outperformance over one-, three-, and five-year periods.

Take a look at all the winners since 2009 across different categories.

Best Equity Fund


Best Debt Fund 

Best Fund House – Equity, Debt and Overall


Best Gilt Fund 

Short Term Gilt

ICICI Prudential Gilt2009

Long Term Gilt

Canara Robeco Gilt – 2009 & 2010

Awards in the gilt fund category were discontinued after 2010.

Add a Comment
Please login or register to post a comment.
Mutual Fund Tools
Ask Morningstar